School Resource Officers

The role of the School Resource Officer
Mehlville School District has seven School Resource Officers. These community-oriented police officers, employed by St. Louis County Police, are committed to helping us provide a safe learning environment, foster positive relationships with students and help resolve problems affecting our kids.

School Resource Officers do not arrest students for disciplinary issues handled by teachers and/or administrators. Rather, they work as mentors to students to prevent juvenile arrests and involvement in the juvenile justice system.

How to reach a School Resource Officer

Micheal Andrew
Oakville High School
andrewm@msdr9.org

Matt Jacobsmeyer
Mehlville High School
jacobsmeyerm@msdr9.org

Mark Tillman
Bierbaum Elementary, Forder Elementary, MOSAIC Elementary, Buerkle Middle School
tillmanm@msdr9.org

Samantha Lang
Point Elementary, Rogers Elementary, Wohlwend Elementary, Oakville Middle School
langs@msdr9.org

Keith Steckler
Hagemann Elementary, Trautwein Elementary, Washington Middle School
stecklerk@msdr9.org

Mike Schira
Beasley Elementary, Blades Elementary, Oakville Elementary, Bernard Middle School
schiram@msdr9.org

Kevin Helldoerfer
SCOPE
helldoerfer@msdr9.org 

Safe Schools Hotline: 314-889-SAFE (7233)
The Safe Schools Hotline provides an opportunity for any child, parent or concerned neighbor to leave a private and confidential message about possible criminal activity or any other concerns that may affect the quality of education our children receive. The hotline is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, to anyone wishing to report any gang or drug activity, weapons, physical abuse, violence or any other type of potential problem that may affect children while at school, home or play. If an emergency situation exists, please call 911.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.