Board Members

2017-2018 Board of Education

boe
Front row from left: Jean Pretto, Samantha Stormer, Dr. Lisa Dorsey
Back row from left: Peggy Hassler, Larry Felton, Jamey Murphy, Kevin Schartner


Samantha Stormer

Board President
Term Expires 2020
stormers@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Jean Pretto
Board Vice President
Term Expires 2020
prettoj@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Dr. Lisa Dorsey
Board Secretary
Term Expires 2018
dorseyl@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Larry Felton
Board Director
Term Expires 2019
feltonl@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Peggy Hassler
Board Director
Term Expires 2020
hasslerp@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Jamey Murphy
Board Director
Term Expires 2018
murphyj@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Kevin Schartner
Board Director
Term Expires 2019
schartnerk@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net


The Mehlville School District Board of Education consists of seven directors elected for three-year terms. Directors are elected each year at the annual school election held on the first Tuesday in April. The function of the BOE is to set policy governing District operations, oversee District finances, appoint the District’s superintendent and provide direction for the District. As elected officials, Board members are officers of the state and representatives of the local populace in all decisions dealing with public education. For questions about the BOE or the Mehlville School District, please call the District’s Central Office at (314) 467-5000, and your call will be directed to the appropriate individual.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.